Emergency Operations Cluster

Emergency response 3Chair: Kevin Rowley, Department of Environment Regulation (SA)
Vice-Chair: Laura Wythes , Environment Protection Authority (NSW)

View this cluster's collaboration page- member login required

Emergency Operations Cluster
Collaboration Page

The Emergency Operations Cluster (EOC) was first established in February 2015 with representatives from all Australian jurisdictions and is focused on incident and emergency management.

EOC’s objectives are:

  1. To promote national harmonisation in environmental incident and emergency management, within the parameters of each state’s framework.
  2. To establish a common set of competencies for training for environmental responders.
  3. Knowledge sharing.
  4. Access to expertise.
  5. Pooling and sharing of specialist equipment.
  6. Interoperability for surge capability.
  7. National solutions to state problems.

Meetings are held  four times per year, with each alternate meeting being a teleconference. Face-to-face meetings are scheduled subject to members being able to travel.

For more information, contact Kevin Rowley at Kevin.Rowley@sa.gov.au